AXA Luxembourg - Legal
AXA Assurances Luxembourg
Legal notice & Cookie policy




By continuing to visit this site operated by AXA, as a user, you confirm that you are aware of the following legal notice and agree to its contents:

Copyright

All the elements contained and present in the site of AXA insurance companies in Luxembourg, including all the information, data, images, logos and brands, etc. are protected by the laws in force on intellectual property. They are reserved for strictly private use. All rights that are not expressly granted are reserved. It is henceforth prohibited to use, represent, reproduce, modify, distribute, transfer, register, etc. all or part of the site elements, regardless of the form and means, without the prior, written consent of their authors.

Legal warning

The Internet site of AXA insurance companies in Luxembourg is intended solely to provide visitors with general information on the insurance products they market. The products shown can have different scopes depending on the country of residence of the policyholder.
The information on the site is given purely as a guide and under no circumstances does it constitute an offer or approach for the purchase or sale of an insurance product, nor does it have any precontractual and/or contractual value. The AXA insurance companies do not give any legal and/or fiscal advice on their site, nor any other advice of any kind whatsoever. AXA endeavours to update the information broadcast on the site and reserves the right to correct its content at any time and without notice.
The information on the site comes from sources deemed reliable, but the AXA insurance companies nevertheless cannot guarantee its accuracy, precision, relevance, exhaustiveness nor its topicality, etc.
The AXA insurance companies cannot incur any legal or contractual liability for any direct or indirect loss incurred by a third party resulting from the access, consultation or use of information provided on the site.

Data processing

To deal with requests for information submitted by the visitor to the site, AXA Luxembourg is obliged to collect, process and store certain nominative data relating to the visitor to the site (the "Data"). These operations are performed under the responsibility of AXA Luxembourg. Insofar as the processing of the request is fully computerised, the refusal by the visitor to fill in the forms on the site will culminate in the request being rejected. The visitor has a right of access and rectification of Data concerning him. The Data are kept whilst the request is being processed, then stored for statistical purposes. AXA Luxembourg undertakes not to communicate the Data to any third party.

Cookies :

Cookies are small text files that are sent by a website / and or application and stored on the user’s computer. They are widely used to increase websites responsiveness, as well as to provide internet traffic information to the owners of the website.

This site uses cookies which can be classified in the following categories:

1. Categories of cookies placed on axa.lu website :

We use various cookies on the site to improve the site’s interactivity and the quality of our services.

A. Internal cookies mandatory for the website to function

These cookies are critical to ensure this website operate correctly and you can’t cannot block them. These cookies are required for the functioning of this website and cannot be blocked because the refusal of cookies may deprive you of certain services. When you refuse a cookie, an opt-out cookie is placed on your device.If you delete this opt-out cookie, it will no longer be possible to identify you as having refused cookies. Similarly, when you agree about cookies, an opt-in cookie is placed. Opt-in and opt-out cookies should remain on your device because they are required for the functioning of this website and the respect of your rights.

B. Performance Cookies

To adapt our website to the evolving needs of our visitors, we track and measure the number of visits, page views, visitor activity on our site and their rate of return. axa.lu uses AT Internet and Google Analytics which place cookies. AXA retains cookies for 13 months from collection. For further information regarding the collection and processing of personal data that the said cookies may contain, please refer to our Privacy Policy.You can choose to refuse cookies and statistical analysis of your browsing data. Click here to manage your cookies.

C. Third-party Cookies to improve interactivity

Some features of this site rely on services offered by third-party sites. These include: sharing buttons (facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter), integrated tweets (Twitter)

interactive timelines (facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and Twitter), videos (Youtube). These features use their-party cookies, which are placed by these services, allowing them to track your navigation. During your first visit to axa.lu, a banner informs you about these cookies and invites you to manage your preferences.

These cookies are saved on your device only if you accept them. You can find out more, accept or refuse these cookies either for the whole website or service by service.

2. Manage your cookies via your browser

You can choose at any time to disable all cookies, except required cookies for the functioning of this website and presented in section 1.A. which cannot be blocked because the refusal of cookies may deprive you of certain services.

However, your user experience may be negatively affected. If you want to disable only the cookies that are not essential to make the site work correctly, please use our cookie management page.

Here are the procedures to block any cookie from your browser options:

3. Notice update

We reserve the right to make any changes and corrections to this notice. Please refer to this page on a regular basis to be informed about modifications that may affect you.

Google Analytics, Google AdWords Conversion Tracking and Google Remarketing

The user is advised that AXA uses cookies (text files) that contain no personal information to make it easier to browse the site and analyse your use. You consent to the use of cookies by continuing to browse the site. You can refuse, disable or delete the cookies as explained below.
This website uses Google Analytics, Google AdWords Conversion Tracking and Google Remarketing and Google employs cookies that are registered in your computer. They are used to analyse your site usage.

Google Analytics enters the information anonymously. The site’s statistics do not contain personal indications relating to the visitors. The cooking used are double click cookies intended to communicate the data to third parties who process them to make remarketing possible for products such as AdWords in the Google network. Information like times of visits, for example, are registered in the cookies. To this is added supplementary information: is this the user's first visit, what indications about the site brought the visitor to the web page, etc. The information provided by the cookies is sent to a Google server in the United States where it is registered. Google can, if appropriate, communicate this information to third parties if so required by law or when third parties process these data on behalf of Google. Google complies with the provisions for the protection of data of US Safe Harbor (safety sphere) and is listed in the participants in the Safe Harbor programme from the United States Department of Commerce. Google AdWords Conversion Tracking uses a cookie to determine the services once you have clicked on an AdWords advertisement. Under Google Remarketing, the way in which the web surfers surf the pages of the site is registered anonymously with cookies for marketing and used to adapt the advertising to your areas of interest.

Personal data giving the identity of visits to the website cannot in any way be collected or registered by this system. The collection and registration of data can be halted at any time. You can locate the use of cookies for Google AdWords Conversion Tracking and Google Remarketing under www.google.com/ads/preferences and disable it under www.networkadvertising.org/managing/opt_out.asp.

Repeat the steps if you wish to delete all the cookies in the browser. You can make appropriate settings to your browser to prevent cookies being installed altogether. We nevertheless draw your attention to the fact that you may not, if appropriate, be able to use all functions in this website entirely. If you wish to disable Google Analytics, you will find the relevant browser add on under https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en.

By using this website, you state your agreement to the registration and processing of data concerning you for the aforementioned purpose. You can find further information about advertising on Google and data protection under http://www.google.lu/intl/en-GB/policies/technologies/ads/

Applicable law

The user is advised that Luxembourg law is applicable and that only courts from and in Luxembourg are competent to settle any dispute regarding the use and interpretation of information contained on the site.

AXA Luxembourg - Corner Règlementaire
AXA Assurances Luxembourg
Mentions légales et politiques de cookies



En poursuivant votre visite sur ce site exploité par d’AXA, en tant qu’utilisateur, vous nous confirmez avoir pris connaissance de la notice légale suivante et en accepter le contenu :

Copyright

Tous les éléments contenus et présents sur le site des Compagnies d'assurances AXA à Luxembourg, en ce compris toutes les informations, données, images, logos et marques, ... sont protégés par les lois en vigeur sur la propriété intellectuelle. Ils sont réservés à un usage strictement privé. Tous les droits qui ne sont pas expressément concédés sont réservés. Il est dès lors interdit d'utiliser, représenter, reproduire, modifier, distribuer, transférer, enregistrer, ... tout ou partie des éléments du site, quelle que soit la forme et les moyens sans l'accord préalable et écrit de leurs auteurs.

Avertissement juridique

Le site internet des Compagnies d'assurances AXA à Luxembourg est uniquement destiné à fournir aux visiteurs des informations générales sur les produits d'assurances qu'elles commercialisent. Les produits présentés peuvent avoir des champs d’application différents selon le pays de résidence du preneur d’assurance.
Les informations qui figurent sur le site sont données à titre purement indicatif et ne constituent en aucun cas une offre ou une sollicitation pour l'achat ou la vente d'un produit d'assurance et n'ont aucune valeur précontractuelle et/ou contractuelle. Les Compagnies d'assurances AXA ne fournissent sur leur site aucun conseil juridique et/ou fiscal, ni aucun autre conseil de quelque nature que ce soit. AXA s’efforce de mettre à jour les informations diffusées sur le site et se réserve le droit de corriger à tout moment et sans préavis son contenu.
Les informations reprises sur le site proviennent de sources considérées comme fiables, mais les Compagnies d'assurances AXA ne garantissent toutefois pas l'exactitude, la précision, la pertinence, l'exhaustivité ni leur actualité, ...
Les Compagnies d'assurances AXA ne peuvent encourir aucune responsabilité, légale ou contractuelle, pour tout préjudice direct ou indirect encouru par un tiers et qui résulte de l'accès, de la consultation ou de l'usage des informations fournies sur le site.

Traitement des données

Afin de pouvoir traiter les demandes d'informations adressées par le visiteur du site, AXA Luxembourg est amenée à collecter, traiter et stocker certaines données nominatives relatives au visiteur du site. (les " Données "). Ces opérations sont effectuées sous la responsabilité de AXA Luxembourg . Dans la mesure où le traitement de la demande est intégralement géré de manière informatique, le refus par le visiteur de renseigner les formulaires présents sur le Site aboutira au refus de la demande.Le visiteur dispose d'un droit d'accès et de rectification des Données le concernant. Les Données seront conservées pendant le traitement de la demande, puis stockées à des fins statistiques. AXA Luxembourg s'engage à ne communiquer les Données à aucun tiers.

Cookies

Les traceurs (dits "cookies" en anglais) sont des petits fichiers textuels qui sont placés sur votre ordinateur par les sites web que vous visitez. Ils sont principalement utilisés pour leur permettre de fonctionner, ou de fonctionner plus efficacement, mais également pour fournir des informations aux propriétaires des sites web aux fins d'amélioration de l'expérience utilisateur.

Le site https://www.axa.lu utilise des traceurs/cookies.

1. Catégories de traceurs/cookies déposés sur le site axa.lu

Nous utilisons différents traceurs/cookies sur le site pour améliorer son interactivité ainsi que celle de nos services.

A. Traceurs/cookies internes nécessaires au site pour fonctionner

Ces traceurs/cookies sont essentiels au fonctionnement de ce site web et ne peuvent être refusés dans la mesure où le refus de collecte de ces cookies aura pour conséquence de vous priver de l'accès à certains services.

Lorsque vous vous opposez à l’installation ou à l’utilisation d’un traceur/cookie, un "cookie de refus" est installé sur votre équipement terminal et permet de vous identifier comme ayant refusé l’utilisation de tels traceurs/cookies. De même, lorsque vous consentez à l’installation de traceurs/cookies, un "cookie de consentement" est installé. Les traceurs/cookies de sauvegarde de vos choix en matière de consentement aux traceurs/cookies doivent rester sur votre équipement terminal car ils sont nécessaires au fonctionnement du site et au respect de vos droits.

B. Traceurs/cookies de mesure d’audience

En vue d’adapter le site aux demandes de ses visiteurs, ces traceurs/cookies permettent de mesurer le nombre de visites, le nombre de pages consultées ainsi que le parcours utilisateur et sa fréquence de retour sur le site Internet.

AT Internet et Google Analytics, les outils de statistiques utilisés par axa.com, génèrent des traceurs/cookies.

Ces traceurs/cookies sont facultatifs. Vous pouvez choisir de refuser leur collecte et l'analyse statistique de vos données de navigation en personnalisant vos préférences via notre gestionnaire de traceurs/cookies.

Ces traceurs/cookies - si vous consentez à leur collecte - sont déposés sur votre terminal et conservés pour une durée de 13 mois. Leur traitement est réalisé conformément à notre Politique de protection des données à caractère personnel que nous vous invitons à consulter.

C. Traceurs/cookies tiers destinés à améliorer l’interactivité du site

Certaines fonctionnalités de ce site s’appuient sur des services proposés par des sites tiers. Il s’agit notamment :

Des boutons de partage (facebook, LinkedIn et Twitter)

Des tweets intégrés (Twitter)

Des timelines interactives (facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn et Twitter)

Des vidéos diffusées sur le site (Youtube)

Ces fonctionnalités utilisent des traceurs/cookies tiers directement déposés par ces services et permettant notamment à ces sites de tracer votre navigation.

Lors de votre première visite sur le site axa.lu, un bandeau vous informe de la présence de ces traceurs/cookies et vous invite à indiquer votre choix.

Ces traceurs/cookies ne sont déposés que si vous consentez à leur collecte et à leur traitement.

2. Configuration des choix des cookies via votre navigateur

Vous pouvez à tout moment choisir de désactiver l’ensemble des traceurs/cookies, à l'exception de ceux nécessaires au fonctionnement du site et présentés à la section 1.A. dans la mesure où le refus de collecte de ces traceurs/cookies aura pour conséquence de vous priver de l'accès à certains services et risquerait de dégrader votre expérience utilisateur.

Voici les procédures pour bloquer toute création de traceurs/cookies à partir des options de votre navigateur :

3. Mise à jour

Cette Politique peut être modifiée et corrigée. Merci de la consulter régulièrement afin d'être informé des modifications apportées et de la manière dont celles-ci peuvent vous concerner.

Google Analytics, Google AdWords Conversion Tracking et Google Remarketing

L’utilisateur est informé qu’AXA utilise des cookies (fichiers texte), qui ne contiennent aucune information personnelle afin de faciliter la navigation sur le site et d’analyser votre utilisation. En poursuivant votre navigation, vous consentez à l’utilisation des cookies. Vous pouvez refuser, désactiver ou supprimer les cookies conformément aux explications mentionnées ci-après.
Ce site web utilise Google Analytics, Google AdWords Conversion Tracking et Google Remarketing et Google emploie des cookies qui sont enregistrés dans votre ordinateur. Ils permettent d'analyser votre utilisation du site.

Google Analytics saisit les informations anonymement. Les statistiques du site ne contiennent pas d'indications personnelles relatives aux visiteurs. Les cookies utilisés sont des cookies double clic destinés à communiquer les données à des tiers qui les traitent afin de rendre possible le remarketing pour des produits tels que AdWords dans le réseau de Google. Des informations comme les heures des visites, par exemple, sont enregistrées dans les cookies. A cela s'ajoutent des informations complémentaires: s'agit-il de la première visite de l'utilisateur, quelles indications concernant le site ont guidé le visiteur sur la page web etc. Les informations fournies par les cookies sont transmises à un serveur de Google aux Etats-Unis, où elles sont enregistrées. Google peut, le cas échéant, communiquer ces informations à des tiers en cas d'obligation légale ou lorsque des tiers traitent ces données pour le compte de Google. Google respecte les dispositions relatives à la protection des données du US Safe Harbor (sphère de sécurité) et figure sur la liste des participants au programme Safe Harbor du Ministère du Commerce des Etats-Unis. Pour Google Adwords Conversion Tracking, un cookie est utilisé pour déterminer les prestations une fois que vous avez cliqué sur une annonce AdWords. Dans le cadre de Google Remarketing, la façon dont les internautes surfent sur les pages du site est enregistrée sous forme anonyme au moyen de cookies pour le marketing et utilisée pour adapter les publicités à vos centres d'intérêt.

Des données personnelles qui permettraient de connaître l'identité des visiteurs du site web ne sont en aucune façon recueillies ou enregistrées par ce système. La collecte et l'enregistrement des données peuvent en tout temps être interrompus. Vous pouvez repérer l'emploi de cookies pour Google Adwords Conversion Tracking et Google Remarketing sous www.google.com/ads/preferences et le désactiver sous www.networkadvertising.org/managing/opt_out.asp .

Si vous souhaitez effacer tous les cookies dans le navigateur, vous devrez répéter l'opération. Vous pouvez éviter totalement l'installation de cookies dans votre navigateur par un réglage approprié. Nous attirons toutefois votre attention sur le fait que vous ne pourrez plus, le cas échéant, utiliser entièrement l'ensemble des fonctions de ce site web. Si vous désirez désactiver Google Analytics, vous trouverez le navigateur addon correspondant sous https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=fr .

Par l'utilisation de ce site web, vous déclarez accepter l'enregistrement et le traitement de données vous concernant dans le but susmentionné. Vous trouverez des informations complémentaires concernant la publicité sur Google et la protection des données sous http://www.google.lu/intl/fr/policies/technologies/ads/

Loi applicable

L’utilisateur est informé que la loi applicable est la loi luxembourgeoise et que seuls les tribunaux de et à Luxembourg sont compétents pour régler tout litige relatif à l’utilisation et l’interprétation des informations contenues sur le site.